2019 Prospect Teams Announced

The 2018/19 VIJHL Prospects teams have been announced for the January 27th game in Saanich. The top 16-18 year olds will be on display.

The North Team: forwards Davis Frank, Jordan Neufeld, Chase Heslop, Noah Fladager, Damian Rennie, Elijah Goyer, Greyson Weme, Jory Swanson, Josh Pederson, Owen Christensen, Riley Gannon and Tyler Chyzowski, defencemen Aiden Sutherland, Aleko Karamanis, Brandon Hannibal, Jackson Dyke, Kyle Jennings, Trey Boylan and goalies Aaron de Kok, Matthias Smith and Jaden Little. The Head Coach is Mike Wilson with Curtis Toneff and Dan Lemmon. Noah Fladager and Kyle Jennings have been called up to the BCHL for the weekend so Rick Takeda and Noah Malthaner have been added to the roster.

The South Team: forwards Brandon McClintick, Cam LeSergent, Connor Eddy, Isaac Leik, Josh Lingard, Matt Clark, Kahlil Fontana, Riley Braun, Zack Guerra, Jackson Estey, Ryan Strange and Spencer Golden, defencemen Dawson Blanchette, Jacob King, Dylan Parsons, Tory McClintick, Zach Whittaker, Reid Lindsay and goalies Cam Stevenson, Anderson Violette and Connor Cheyne. The Head Coach is Suneil Karod with Aaron Spotts and Sam Waterfield.

Check out the VIJHL Gameday podcast for comments on the players from all nine teams...

The Prospects game is on Sunday, January 27 at George Pearkes Arena (3:30). The game will be streamed on Hockey TV as the Free Game of the Week.