2018/19 All-Star Roster Announced

The 2018/19 VIJHL All-Star teams have been announced with the Campbell River Storm, Victoria Cougars, Kerry Park Islanders and Nanaimo Buccaneers well represented on January 20th in Campbell River.

The North Team: forwards Billy Walters, Damian Rennie, Damon Porter, Riley Gannon, Mike Dyck, Landon Dziadyk, Ryan Ignace, Trey Watson, Damon Kramer, Darian Harris, Jordan Neufeld and Reid Wheeldon, defencemen Cole Slaney, Kyle Jennings, Lucas Patton, Logan Cursley, Scott Rademaker, Zackary Evans and goalies Aaron de Kok, Matthias Smith and Jake Sweet. Campbell River coaches will be behind the bench.

The South Team: forwards Booker Chacalias, Dale McCabe, Evan Easton, Gavin Grewal, Josh Lingard, Mateo Albinati, Tanner Tiel, Tyler Vanuden, Brandon McClintick, Isaac Leik, Keegan Durrance and Marshall Brown, defencemen Kevan McBean, Dawson Blanchette, Jake Wilhelm, Thomas Spink, Evan Abgrall, Ryan Okino and goalies Owen Sikkes, Charles-Oliver LePage and Rett Rook. Victoria coaches will be behind the bench.

The All-star game is on Sunday, January 20 at Rod Brind’Amour Arena (4pm). The game will be streamed on Hockey TV as the Free Game of the Week.