Campbell River Storm Comox Valley Glacier Kings Kerry Park Islanders Lake Cowichan Kraken Nanaimo Buccaneers Oceanside Generals Peninsula Panthers Port Alberni Bombers Saanich Predators Victoria Cougars Westshore Wolves

2021 Cyclone Taylor Cup Cancelled

After careful consideration, BC Hockey has announced the cancellation of the 2021 Cyclone Taylor Cup and 2021 Coy Cup.
The Cyclone Taylor Cup is BC Hockey’s Junior B Championship which features league winners from the Kootenay International Junior Hockey League (KIJHL), the Pacific Junior Hockey League (PJHL), the Vancouver Island Junior Hockey League (VIJHL) along with a host team.
The Coy Cup is the BC Hockey Senior Male AA Championship.
BC Hockey is making the decision in collaboration with the respective leagues and teams at these age divisions and categories.
The British Columbia Intercollegiate League (BCIHL), featuring club teams from universities across BC, made the decision to cancel their 2020-2021 season on November 26, 2020.
The Central Interior Hockey League (CIHL), has seven (7) of BC Hockey’s senior Male AA teams, chose to cancel their 2020-2021 season
“BC Hockey’s priority remains the health and safety of all participants and our communities,” said Cameron Hope, BC Hockey Chief Executive Officer. “The decision to cancel these events is the safest and best decision in light of continued uncertainty of this pandemic and the competition and travel implications associated with these events.”
We thank everyone for their input and understanding at this time.
To see the full statement go here: