Congratulations to our 2021-2022 VIJHL Award Winners!

Please join us in congratulating our 2021-2022 Awards Winners:

Award For Selected By 2021/22 Team 2021/22 Individual
Andy Hebenton Trophy Regular Season League Champion By Points over Season Campbell River Storm
Grant Peart  Memorial Trophy Most Disciplined Team By Total Penalty Minutes Peninsula Panthers
Doug Morton Trophy League Regular Season Scoring By League Scoring Stats Peninsula Panthers Riley Braun
Brian Harrison Award Top Forward By Ballot Oceanside Generals Carter Johnson
Clayton Stoner Award Top Defenseman By Ballot Peninsula Panthers Matthew Seale
Bruce Naylor Trophy Top Goaltender By Stats: save percentage / GAA Campbell River Storm Nick Peters
Jamie Robertson Trophy Most Sportsmanlike Player By Ballot Campbell River Storm Mitchell Finner
Larry Lamoureaux Trophy Rookie of the Year (Max 5 games previous year post Jan 10) By Ballot Peninsula Panthers Payton Braun
Jamie Benn Trophy Most Valuable Player By Ballot Peninsula Panthers Riley Braun
Mac MacWilliams Memorial Trophy Unsung Hero By Ballot Peninsula Panthers Logan Speirs
Eddie “The Storm” Kingston Award Coach of the Year By Ballot Peninsula Panthers Brad Tippett
Jim & Kathleen Williams Award Executive of the Year By Ballot Lake Cowichan Kraken Harbs Bains
Jeff King Award Broadcaster of the year By Ballot Campbell River Storm Mark Berry
Most Dedicated Officials Award Referee
By VIJHL RIC Isaac McDonald
Jeff Dayton