2024/25 VIJHL Regular Season Schedule Release



VIJHL Releases 2024/25 Schedule

The Vancouver Island Junior Hockey League has officially released its 2024-2025 regular season schedule.

Each of the 11 teams in the VIJHL will play 48 games – 24 at home and 24 on the road. The season opens Thursday, September 5 with two games: Kerry Park Islanders at Victoria Cougars, and Port Alberni Bombers at Nanaimo Buccaneers.

The regular season schedule concludes on Saturday, February 22 with a slate of four games. Playoffs will begin the following week.

There are two Divisions in the VIJHL. Six teams are in the North Division: Campbell River Storm, Comox Valley Glacier Kings, Oceanside Generals, Port Alberni Bombers, Nanaimo Buccaneers and Lake Cowichan Kraken. The South Division is comprised of five teams: The Kerry Park Islanders in Mill Bay, and from Greater Victoria, the defending champion Saanich Predators, Westshore Wolves in Langford/Colwood, Victoria Cougars who play in Esquimalt, and the Peninsula Panthers in Sidney.

“Assembling a schedule with this many games is an enormous challenge, and I would like to thank Stefanie Weber and the team that worked with her to pull it all together,” says VIJHL Board Chair Shawn Vincent. “This is a fair, balanced schedule that will give our players an excellent opportunity to play important games and showcase their talent.”

The 2024-2025 season is the VIJHL’s first as an Independent Junior Hockey League in Association with the B.C. Hockey League. The BCHL became an independent last season.
“We are excited about the association with the BCHL,” adds President Mark MacDonald. “This will enable our players to move seamlessly to the BCHL, giving them additional chances for exposure to scouts and for personal growth.”

The schedule for all teams can be viewed at https://www.vijhl.com/stats/schedule